Bostwick Fire Department

This undated article from The Madisonian discussed the new volunteer fire department at Bostwick. Officers elected were Henry Burge, Chief; John Nunn, Assistant; and Marvin Ruark, Captain. Other members included Robert Wagnon, Dewitt Peppers, John Stovall, N.A. Stone, Alton McDougal, Lewis Thompson, Marvin Maughon, John Lill, Roger Hawk, Cliff Hawks, Aaron Anderson, Roy Nelms, Jack Boles, Cecil Hammock, Troy Dobbs and Lonnie Williams. Article courtesy of the Nunn family.
Document file: